

Department of Education

REGION IV-A SCHOOLS DIVISION OFFICE OF CAVITE PROVINCE

February 12, 2021

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

No.<u>051</u> s. 2021

DRY RUN OF THE ONLINE DIVISION SCHOOLS PRESS CONFERENCE 2021

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendents

Chief, CID/SGOD

Education Program Supervisors/Public School District Supervisors Public and Private Elementary and Secondary School Heads Educational Media Administrators Association of Cavite Cavite Province Association of School Paper Advisers (Elem/Sec.)

Public and Private School Teachers (Elem./Sec.)

- Relative to the conduct of the Online Division Schools Press Conference 2021, DepEd-Cavite through the Curriculum Implementation Division (CID), in cooperation with the Educational Media Administrators Association (EMAAC), Cavite Province Association of Secondary School Paper Advisers (CPASSPA) and Cavite Province Association of Elementary School Paper Advisers (CPAESPA), shall conduct the DRY **RUN** on February 16, 2021 at 1:00 PM via DepEd G Suite for Education.
- 2. The activity aims to:
 - a. try out the mechanics of the individual and group contest categories using online platform;
 - finalize guidelines on the conduct of the online competitions; and
 - promote sustainability of campus journalism despite the pandemic.
- 3. The dry run shall focus on the individual and group contest categories.
- Participants to this activity are the EMAAC, CASSPA.CAESPA officers and the Division campus journalism trainers indicated in the attached list.
- Those who are selected to serve as the student-journalists are requested to prepare pencil, laptop, camera, printer, scanner, etc, depending on the category to be assigned.
- 6. Widest dissemination of the contents of this Memorandum is enjoined.

ROMMEL C. BAUTISTA, CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent





Department of Education

REGION IV-A

SCHOOLS DIVISION OFFICE OF CAVITE PROVINCE

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

FOCAL PERSONS

Name	Role/Category	School
Niño Paulo Crispe	Dry run-Demo Lecturer	Alfonso NHS
Marlon Bedua	Photojournalism Trainer/Facilitator	Amadeo NHS
Domingo Cueto	Copyreading and HW Trainer/Facilitator	Principal-SES
Arlene Dela Costa	Sports Writing Trainer/Facilitator	TNCHS
Earvin Sakilayan	Collaborative and Desktop Publishing and Online Publishing Trainer/Facilitator	ETTNHS
Marivic Climacosa	Radio Broadcasting Trainer/Facilitator	TNTS
April Nonay	TV Broadcasting Trainer/Facilitator	TCSNHS

WRITERS/PARTICIPANTS

Name	School
Patrick Coquilla	School Head, TMCNHS Annex
Rolando Baybay	Pangil ES
Mariane Pabalan	Bancaan ES
Nemirose De Capia	Lantic ES
Evangeline Cabrales	Maduya ES
John Javir Laserna	TNCHS
Alexander Blanco	Students' Haven Tutorial and Learning Center
Myla Suguitan	Bucal NHS
Edryne Amon	GVBNIHS
Lean Avick Luna	Amadeo ES
Randy Ciruelo	Punta ES
Carlo Hermocilla	TNTS
Mischelle Mamita	San Gabriel II ES
Marlon Samson Brian	Inchican ES
Mark Lester dela Cruz	Luis Aguado HS
Xavier Ian De Guzman	GMATHS
Charissa Amulong	TCSNHSES







Department of Education

SCHOOLS DIVISION OFFICE OF CAVITE PROVINCE

EMAAC OFFICERS (To serve as observers and evaluators)

Name	District	School
Lucita R. Berber	Magallanes	Ramirez ES
Aireen Ambat	Tagaytay City	Isidro Cuadra ES
Rochelle Binauhan	Alfonso	Mangas ES
Connie P. Dela Cruz	Mendez	Mendez Central ES
Josephine Gonzales	General Emilio Aguinaldo	Castanos ES
Aldrin Rosopa	Kawit	Aguinaldo ES
Joy Garcia	Kawit	Ilano MES
Cantoria Amon	Noveleta	Salcedo ES
Rea Famorcan	Tanza	Amaya ES
Domingo Cueto	Rosario	Silangan ES
Gina Lejos	Silang	Tartaria ES
Inocencia Austria	Silang	Iba ES
Marjhorie Anarna	Silang	Puttingkahoy ES
Crisanta Evilla	Silang	Kalubkob ES
Irene dela Cruz	Carmona	Milagrosa ES
Florpina galay	GMA	San Gabriel II ES
Salome Bayla	GMA	San Gabriel I ES
Cristina Panganiban	Amadeo	Halang Banaybanay ES
Diana A. Liveta	Trece	Kangahan ES
Amy Perey	Ternate	San Juan ES
Katrina Romen	Indang	Lumampong ES
Lorna Vallejo	Naic	Palangue ES
Verna Avilla	Naic	Timalan ES



